Where I live

Through the trees, you can just about see where I live! The building used to be the school Art studio on the ground floor with a kindergarten above, but was converted to flats for teachers years ago. I have lived here since 2006, but as I expected, I have to move home in the summer as my flat will be refurbished to accommodate a family. I like where I am moving to (the converted attic of this Ottoman house here) - it is spacious and has a lot of elegant character - but I am not sure how the cats will cope as I have always lived on the ground floor. They will have to learn to use the fire escape and I will have to learn to cope with fifty five stairs !

The weather is glorious now and I took Connie (also here) for a short 'carry' to the grass where she sniffed about a bit in the sunshine. She seemed to like it and I took this photograph for DDW's May Challenge.

Now, what else can I use as a reason to delay even further starting to work on my dissertation? After all, it's only 3pm ...


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.