Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Reaching the top

Praise the Lord, I've found another stupid thing to waste spend my time with; collected some snails in Hoy and took them home. After seeing these beautiful snail shots, I've been wanting to try something similar. It's wonderful. You just let them climb around where you want them, let them get on with it, and snap away. I recommend you don't try it at home, unless you have about a thousand hours to spare. These were taken with my 55-250 mm (new 18-55 will be ordered this week) and screw-on macro lens, so not the best setup.

Alternative 1, wee very photogenic snail
Alternative 2, another shot of one of the dark ones - a bit slimy this one.

Got back to the Mainland this morning and going to PW and HV's for dinner - feeling lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.