Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Rather a worry?

I sold my last Citroen just over a month ago as there was a problem with the windscreen wipers which could have cost me a lot of money - sold to the dealer BTW, who knew of the problem!

Out of the blue today I received a recall notice for a possible problem which may have developed on the new model.

Surprise, surprise. The windscreen wiper motors may pack up at any time so they need to replace them both for new ones.

They will arrange to do this at a convenient time for me during July/August.

It will take five days to do.

And more worrying still, when I phoned the dealer I bought it from to book the car in, they knew nothing about this fault whatsoever and what's more, asked me to take my letter in at some time so they could look further into it!

I am sure all will be absolutely fine and that the service I get locally will be as good as it has always been - just in case there is a 'blipper' out there works for them - but it is a little disconcerting when you know more about the fault than the company who made and sold me the car in the first place.

All said and done, I do like the car very much, especially when it's clean.

Which it is not at the moment!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.