Encounter with a cat

I haven't seen this cat for a long time, but today it rushed out to greet me as I walked by. I swear that it meows "Hi" back at me when I say "Hi!" to it. It's a lovely cat with the most beautiful blue eyes. After I petted it for awhile and it rolled around at my feet like it's doing here, I continued walking. I turned around to see if it was following me, but it was on high alert in the grass, ready to pounce. Sure enough, it caught a mouse and came trotting (do cats trot?) towards me. I thought it was bringing me a gift, but it trotted past me. No idea where it was taking the mouse. I got a quick shot of it but it's not great because I didn't have time to change settings, so I decided to blip this instead.
When I got home, I noticed that my pants legs were covered with cat fur.

Edit: when I showed my husband this, he said that it looks like the cat is dead!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.