JimBob79

By JimBob79

Gary Bannister

This is my brothers World Cup sticker album (he's 37... and I can be cheeky as I know the slightly balding chap reads this though he doesn't Blip. And mother dearest I know you're doing the same thing.. against Blip rules so either post or get off... ). Anyway where was I... Brother's sticker album and beneath it all the 'doubles'. When I was a kid I loved the annual Panini sticker albums. I collected stickers every week to try and finish the book. One thing that sent me loopy were doubles. I had so many Lloyd Mcgraths (a total non entity for Coventry City) that we could have re decorated the house with him. But in the 1987/88 season there was one player that eluded me. One player that gave me sleepless nights. One player that no one has ever heard of during his career or since but to me... he'll always be my sticker album nemesis. Gary Bannister of QPR. Born in Bolton in 1960 whose previous clubs were Sheffield Wednesday & Middlesborough but did I ever see his face in my album. NO I DID NOT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.