BananaInPyjamas

By BananaInPyjamas

Nail varnish

Today I went to the midwifery ward at my local hospital for work experience, it was soooo good! I really enjoyed it. I had to get up at 5:30am but it was totally worth it! :)

I arrived at the hospital at 7am at the hospital and mainly watched the midwifes do their jobs. It was really interesting, although I didn't anticipate how much walking I would do. So I got really sore feet by the end! :)

Thankfully it wasn't too busy at the ward, so I was shown a few things. Like the machine that measures the levels of bilirubin (I think it causes the yellowiness in Jaundice) in the blood etc.

In the evening I went to youth club. There was the option of watching football or playing volleyball. But Hannah, Anna and I sat in the sun talking and painting Anna's nails! :)
I had a very lovely day today! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.