WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

All aboard the Skylark

This phrase came to mind after seeing a family of skylarks today on top of the ridge coming off Ingleborough. I could have sworn it was from Captain Pugwash but it turns out it was from Noah & Nelly which I didn't recall at all until I watched a snippet but the words ring out just as I remember them! After saying I haven't seen any baby birds, I've now had a feast of them over the last three days.

We started walking at 6.30 this morning and caught some beautiful light as the clouds were clearing off the top of Ingleborough. CJ is back on form and full of energy after her disgraceful episode on Friday.

Rich enjoyed his first early morning start and now has a Magical Mystery Tour to look forward to tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.