Inverculain

By Inverculain

Coming home

I spent the morning in a meeting in Chester, then met up with Rachael and Victoria at motorway services north of Manchester. We carried on in a very loose convoy of two cars, and after we got to Inverurie (where we had "dinner" from the chip shop - eaten out of the paper, the best way! :), I got Victoria to drive the rest of the way so I could try to spot something to blip.

Whenever I get north of Aberdeen I feel like I'm really coming home, and there are any number of familiar views I could have stopped to take. I went for this one, though, quite early in our journey. It's taken from the entrance to a farm road near Daviot, and while from that location I'd normally point the camera at Bennachie, the sky to the north-west made a far better shot tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.