Monkeying around

Today was the second full day of our trip to London and although I needed to drive out to Stansted later on, there was time this morning for Dan and I to go and get some breakfast at Fat Boy's. Dan's an absolute treat to take on little adventures like this; he seems to totally grasp that it's something to take seriously whilst laughing at ourselves for taking it seriously.

It was just after we'd eaten that my meeting was changed to a 'phone call, which was an excellent result, as it saved me a four hour round trip and also meant that Dan and I had the afternoon together, which we made good use of by going to see 'Dawn of the Planet of the Apes'. (We'd watched the previous film, 'Rise of...', on the train down on Tuesday.) We both enjoyed it and had a good chat about it on the way home in the car.

In the evening, we had a barbecue in my folks' garden. Afterwards, I went in but Dan said matter of factly that he was going to stay outside to teach himself to do handstands. I popped out a few minutes later make sure he hadn't seriously injured himself and here he is. Making good progress, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.