college captured.

By chelseanicole

Bittersweet goodbyes; Curious hellos

Somehow it's late August already and that means packing up for college and flying out of the coop. With tomorrow's fast approach, emotions are high.

Love is abundant. God's blessed me with such a caring family and awesome support system; saying goodbye to them is by far the hardest. They've been there every step of the way. Cheering me on in ways hard to comprehend. Tonight's dinner was full of great food but better company.

Nerves are high. By this time to tomorrow I'll be well into my flight. By this time Friday I'll be preparing for my first night in my dorm room. Uncharted territory, unfamiliar places. Unknown faces. College is a first for me. For my family.

Excitement is all consuming. What a wonderful opportunity it is to live in a country where higher education is so easily accessible. What a blessing to learn more. What a honor to study at Yale. The future is so vast. The possibilities so endless. The adventure about to be had with be unforgettable.

A bittersweet goodbye to friends, family, and all familiarity but a curious hello to the future ahead. One filled with love, learning, and fulfillment of God's plan.

-C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.