A photo for everyday

By GinaG73

Back in the shire

My aunts sudden death, meant a day trip back to my childhood home to say goodbye.
My sister and I set off on a 460 mile round road trip. It's a shame to only see my aunts, uncles and cousins on such a sad occasion.
Chipping Norton the town near to where I grew up is such a beautiful Cotswold market town. When you move away, you appreciate it's beauty rather than thinking it was a bit boring with nothing to do when growing up.
I also got to visit my Dad, Step dads and brothers grave. I find graveyards a peaceful place. Whatever challenges people had in their lives you hope in death they find peace.
We got to see our gorgeous nephews and niece. They had spent the morning constantly asking when we were arriving. They were a little excited to see us and were sad to see us leave.
The service was held in a village of Salford just outside Chippy (locals abbreviation). I spent lots of time here as a child riding my bike round when visiting my aunt and uncle.
Lovely service and then back to the village hall for refreshments before setting off for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.