Visitors

My mum swooped in today like the marvellous lady she is. She took Daisy and Will into town to organise shoes and other back to school fun. And then she cleaned the kitchen. Which was utterly wonderful and apparently only the first wave....

And Benelia came after work. She is putting herself in charge of Entertainment, it was brilliant to see her, even better cos I could nab her for a blip.

I worry about my journal over the coming months, pictures are likely to get more and more crap. You have my apologies up front.

In other, rehabilitation, news, moving about is still hard (although a bit more manageable) and exhausting. I cannot cope with small things like my precise, completely un communicated needs not being met and the children squabbling. I massively overreact in all situations of slight upset which doesn't really help anything. It will all settle down, it is just the early days.

The fact it is just the early days is perhaps the most alarming thing of all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.