The Little Lyle Files

By kevinwatters

The Grotto

Nothing more to be said really. I walk into Becky’s bedroom and just think of a little grotto with confined space and yet she actually has quite a large bedroom that’s full of stuff. I can’t help but feel that she is going to feature in one of those fly on the wall documentaries as a mad old biddy who cannot throw anything away.

Since my last blip I have had my test results from the consultant and the good news is that the scans do not indicate that the cancer has spread elsewhere and therefore the multi-discipline team (MDT) have decided that it is safe to proceed with surgery to remove the tumour. The scary thing is that that is going to take place on Tuesday, when they will cut out the part of my bowel at the site of the tumour (plus a bit either side) and reconnect it. They will create a temporary ileostomy to bypass my colon so that the new joint will be allowed to heal properly before being brought back into use. I’m even sporting a black spot on my belly to mark the position for the ileostomy for the surgeon.

Back-blipped on 4th September 2014

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.