Local Windmill, Vlaardingen

My beautiful working day began when I found the time to drive by Vlaardingen (which is around the corner from Schiedam) to shoot this windmill. There was no time for the town hall or any other part of the city centre, but I think I saw the best part today. *banana grin*

ALL my lessons went well and I must say, even though I never thought to make teaching my profession, I'm quite happy about how things have been turning out, and not just today but for a number of weeks now.

Or was my summer holiday THAT good?

I think it helps, anyway, to stay in holiday mood, somehow, even though you're back at work. I'm not sure, though, that that is going to work for everyone.

The happiest moment was when I went home and discovered that hubby had cancelled his 'date' for this evening. Tomorrow I can start very late, so it'll be a GG Marquez night, for sure!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.