Flowers

I think it's probably safe to say that my skills level for interior design is basic. My tastes run entirely to natural materials and most of my furniture is second-hand from friends or charity shops. My living room is largely coherent because I don't run to colours much, although I must say that I did once choose some deep red curtains that looked excellent. For the most part, though, everything is unpainted wood, so the overall the colour scheme is brown. That sounds a lot worse than it looks!

The colour in the room mainly comes from pictures, books, CDs, DVDs, magazines and whatever the kids and I have left lying around. But even if everything else is a bit muted, I do love the splash of colour that comes from flowers, the brighter and more colourful the better. These ones in the pictures didn't look particularly promising when I bought them but they've opened up and now they're stunning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.