St Mary's church

This is St Mary's church in Kirkby Lonsdale. It would be possible to drive around the town and miss it completely, tucked away as it is behind the shops and pubs on Market Street. As you can imagine, though, it features quite heavily on the postcards sold in town.

I walked through the graveyard, this morning, taking Abi to church, where she was playing saxophone in the worship group ensemble. It was nice to walk off some of the stiffness in my legs after yesterday's long run.

All in all it was a calm, relaxing day: family lunch with the Minx and daughter, games with Dan and Abi in the afternoon (Blokus and Cluedo), then a swim and a trip out to Arnside after I'd dropped them home so I could deposit Milly's bags at a friend's house. (This was to compensate for some poor forward planning on her part!)

The sun had set and the view across the water from Arnside was lovely. Unfortunately I didn't have my camera and my 'phone couldn't do it justice. (On a happier note, the reason that I didn't have my camera was that the Minx has kindly taken it to a shop she knows to see if they can sort the lens.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.