London bound

After a bit of work and a meeting about statistics, I toddled off to Waverley to catch a train to London. Another blipper was in the next carriage on his way to the Continent. We get everywhere.

I used to travel in and out of King's Cross regularly in the early 90s. I love that they've cleaned and restored the station so that one's hopes and dreams for travel can fly high again. Those Victorians sure knew how to build train stations.

Outside the station used to be prostitutes and drug dealers. This time I was met with organic and vegan delicacies and nibbles - a whole different kind of market and so much money in evidence. London used to be much more run down than this.

After finding my digs, I went to Philosophy Football's 20th birthday party and exhibition. It was a good night of seeing some old acquaintances, one of whom forgot that I'm not actually Scottish and remarked how I spoke with an accent. For the record, I do speak with an accent and I rather like it.

Looking forward to a lazy weekend and meeting some fabulous blippers!

PS Thanks to Blip I see that it's been exactly a year since I last saw Hugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.