Pilrig Street

Black spray paint, single underline, no date, block capitals.

It's one that is in the middle of a run from the top of Pilrig Street to Bonnington Toll; by the time I've pulled away from the lights you can be hitting 25mph easily and having got that momentum on the bike, you're loathe to haul on the brakes. Besides, I'd be 400 yards past by the time I'd managed to stop, so normally I keep my heid doon, arse up and hammer on down the road.

Today I had yet another trawl past Dryden Street to check the gates at the tram sheds; nothing doing. But as luck would have it, I bumped into erstwhile colleague 'Dave'. So we chatted and discussed the need to get into the compound; perhaps a few pints of best will shore up the plans?

Anyway as I then wound my way back to the coal face, I for once was not attempting to break the speed limit and finally got this one done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.