Pens

The Minx gave me these two pens, some nibs and a small bottle of ink on Tuesday. Milly and her boyfriend, Evan, were here, too, and we took turns trying out the pens and nibs. They were beautiful to write with although there's a trick to knowing when to dip the nib back into the ink pot.

I love writing with ink and I have *coughs* several fountain pens and I'm lucky that I get to do a fair amount of writing with my job but I wonder how long handwriting skills will last. Part of me thinks we'll always want to be able to write notes and cards but I wonder if that's just because we're using a skill we've already been taught. It's hard to imagine that schools would stop teaching children how to write (I mean using a pen as opposed to a keyboard). I wonder if that could happen in my lifetime?

I had a meeting this week with someone who has Google as a client. She's pregnant and she told me that Google refer to her child's generation - the generation being born now - as Google kids. Do they sound like they use fountain pens? Also, am I beginning to sound old?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.