Melancholy

In one of these rare occasions, it happened today that no1 son in Canada was still awake (6am Canada time) and for me 10am UK time so we SKyped each other. Generally I just type happily away on FaceBook so I don't actually see him often in realtime. He was excited at seeing his first Canadian snowfall (a fine dusting) . We had a good blether & a laugh but after we finished, it left me for the first time really missing him! HE works 6 days a week & has hardly seen any of Canada so I told him to ask for a bit more time off so he can go and see a bit further afield.
It unsettled me a little so I spent some time listening to my favourite tune Pachelbel's Canon in D Major as for some reason it's the tune that always reminds me of my children and eases my melancholia .
Not sure what's going on with Blip as it took me ages to upload today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.