horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

There will be mud

Legs are feeling it now. Blimey. Toughest thing about today's race will sound odd (over and above the constant mud of course), it's that there were no hills. Yeah, means not having to make any big climbs, but you also don't get any breathers on descents, so you're pedalling for the entire hour. And through that mud. Oh the mud....

I actually, genuinely, overtook another four riders this time, and made those moves stick with a bit of a push after each. Benefitted from my ongoing ability to at least dismount and remount quite well. I'm really looking forward to the Scottish championships (yes, I really am riding in the national championships, seems they let anyone enter as normal) at Knockburn in two weeks.

I love this sport.

Cleaning up
Running man
Got a bit of cleaning up to do

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.