Long run

As I didn't get out for my long run, yesterday, the Minx said she'd sort me out a route around Chorley that I could do today. As I don't know my way around the outskirts of the town that well, she took me out in her car this morning to show me the route.

As we were driving around, with the reservoir to our right, we noticed this to our left. It's some kind of overflow, I think, leading from the hillside down to the water. Later, when I was actually out running, I took this photo along with this, this and this. (The last is my favourite but for Dom's comment, not the photo.) I think it's a beautiful piece of engineering. Not particularly clever, maybe, but spectacular all the same.

After the run (and a bath) I headed over to Liverpool by train, to meet my old chum Bob for drinks and a bite to eat at his new restaurant. Later, we were joined by the Minx and then she and I went across to the newly refurbished Philharmonic to see John Grant. (Here's the review on our Gigtails blog.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.