Other Worldly

With my 100mm macro on my camera, I was stalking today's blip in my front yard when I noticed a single drop of water hanging for dear life onto the underside of our travel trailer's door handle. Sunlight was striking it in a artsy way so I took a very close-up shot of it. As I focused in I noticed something a bit peculiar inside the drop. At first I assumed that it was simply a reflection of it's surroundings. But it was more, much more than that! I took a few more shots from different angles.

To my eyes this looks like a landscape from, well...from somewhere else. Maybe somewhere in Gitama's World or perhaps out of Farishta's creative mind. I think that it is actually some tiny moss plants or perhaps 'old man's beard' pups that were washed down from the oak tree above. Where ever they came from...I'm so fortunate to have been able to see and photograph them.

I was in a bit of an 'Abstract' mood today, unusual for me for sure. Peek HERE for four additional Abstracty Images.

Happy Thanksgiving to all who celebrate. I have a world of things to be thankful for and the Friends I've made on BlipFoto are certainly on my 'Short List' :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.