embrass

By embrass

Birthday Surprises

A very lovely chilled birthday - just what I needed!

Woken with some amazing presents (including a hot air balloon ride), followed by pancakes for breakfast. Then out to buy a Christmas tree (a tradition for my birthday).

After wrestling with the tree, throwing needles everywhere (I love real trees), drinking mulled wine and eating mince pies, we eventually got it in place ready to be decorated - by then it was time to get ready to go out.

I was treated to a lovely Italian meal with Pete and his Mum, then whisked off to a surprise location.

As the culmination of the day I found myself next to a wood burning stove in a lovely pub in (snowy) Malham, drinking (more) mulled wine and playing a game of "love letters" (a real game which is so much fun!).

Such a lovely time - feeling very special :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.