Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

Egg rolling

Kerr and I went to my mum and dad's today for a family Easter Sunday meal of Roast Lamb and all the trimmings. Unfortunately my mum now has the 'bug' so she stayed in bed all day and missed out on all the fun and the food. Kerrsdaddy stayed at home as he still felt unwell too.

My sister and I did all the cooking. Kerr had lots of fun with his cousins doing an Easter Egg hunt in the afternoon. In the evening, before we had dessert, we all went outside to roll the eggs which kerrscousin had decorated for everyone. Kerr loved watching his wee blue painted hard boiled egg roll down the hill next to my parent's house, so we ended up rolling them about 10 times, until they were fit only for the bin! My brother helped him with the egg rolling, which was actually more like egg kicking, while I took the photos.

Kerr had his first taste of chocolate today (only a tiny bit of my egg), and loved it! No surprise really. However it was eggstremely messy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.