Toots in Solitude

By Toots

'Ain't it hard to stumble...

..And land in some muddy lagoon?'
So many rich, glorious colours around on this non-stop sunny day but my Blip adventure led me to the dingy depths of 'Mud Land'.
Setting off, armed only with a camera, is going in to a vast unknown, I know, but I didn't expect quite the shock I got.
A very enticing field edge, leading in to promise of unknown vistas and a really sunny day made me light of heart.
Around a few bends and out of sight from roads and humanity, my camera poised for any unexpected action, I felt joy in my step.
...'She never stumbles,
she's got no place to fall'...
In I went, sinking deeper and deeper, right up to my knees, suction pulling at my shoes. It was altogether quite a puzzle to work out all the escape logistics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.