32 hour day.

00:00 Day starts (technically)
08:30 Get up, breakfast, pack, do some work
09:50 Say goodbye to a sleeping MrsCyclops
09:55 Taxi to airport
11:15 Board flight to Heathrow
12:10 Flight takes off 25 minutes late
13:10 Arrive London, but circle for 20 minutes as we are not allowed to overfly "The Trooping of the Colours"
13:30 Land Heathrow, 45 minutes late
14:00 Lunch, Wagamamas, Heathrow T5 (sorry for going without youMrsCyclops!)
15:15 Get to gate, find out I have been transferred to an exit row seat as requested - a lucky break there! Someone must have cancelled last-minute as they were all booked!
16:30 Take off, 25 minutes late
17:00 In flight entertainment for my seat doesn't work. Wait about 30 minutes for various reset procedures, and crew get it into "backup mode" so instead of 30+ movies on demand I have about 6. Decide to watch Shutter Island
19:00 Shutter Island good - now finished. Plane in darkness but reading light doesn't work
21:00 Trying to read in the sliver of light from a window blind is rather trying...
...
...
...
03:00 Land in Los Angeles.
19:00 It's 7pm local time, so I reset my watch and have my second 7pm of yesterday?!?!?!?
20:30 Finally escape LAX
21:15 Arrive Hilton Anaheim, roughly 19 hours after leaving home. Resign myself to the fact I'm not inspired to blip, so take this.

Hopefully something more exciting from LA-LA-Land tomorrow... More likely just another desparation shot of the inside of a hotel or convention centre!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.