House of Blues

A busy day at the Design Automation Conference in Anaheim today, working on the ATEEDA stand.

There was a party this evening at House of Blues in Downtown Disney, but we didn't stay late.

When I got back to the hotel this evening I experienced my first earthquake! It was a magnitude 5.7 ("Moderate Earthquake") down near San Diego and the Mexican border. I presume it was much lower magnitude up here, but the tower of this hotel still swayed a fair bit, and there have been a few little aftershocks.

About 20 minutes after the earthquake the hotel speaker system fired up with a "there's been an earthquake, be prepared for aftershocks" message. Better late than never... No real indication of exactly what those preparations should be though!

I'm hoping that's the end of the shaking for the evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.