Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Golden Coast

I know a place......

Where the grass is really greener
Warm, wet and wild
There must be somethin' in the water

You could travel the world
But nothing comes close
To the Golden Coast

Once you party with us
You'll be falling in love

Oooooh oh oooooh


Yeah, I just referenced the lyrics to Katy Perry's new song, "California Girls".......
It is gorgeous here. Unlike anywhere else I have ever been. The smell of the beach air, the magnificent palms trees, the carefree attitude. California livin'. It always amazes me how this place is only a couple of hours away by plane. And we have all quickly slipped into vacation mode already.

We are gathered now with our extended family. Everyone is slowly coming in and by Tuesday we will have our 20 something group. We have already been in the pool and our son is now swimming halfway across, in just one afternoon. The wine has been poured. It is Italian night here in the Villa and it feels so good to be here.

I already tried to get my Nana into the pool. I told her that she needed to teach my kids how to do a cannonball. She is 86 years old. She just laughed at me. I love to keep her on her toes. And apparently my Pop was some sort of a diving master back in his day but I won't hold my breath trying to get him in the pool. They like to sit under the umbrellas and watch all of the water activity. It's so nice to be here with them. Hoping for a great joint interview sometime this week.

So cheers to the golden coast 'cause nothing comes close.......aaaahhhhh and now we will completely relax and breeeeeaaaaaattttthhhhheeeeee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.