this luminous life.

By Laura

Dinosaurs Will Die.

NOFX.

I found a book in the library titled "Do It." As I was flipping through it, I found a bunch of strange suggestions of random things people could do everyday. This one stuck out to me. (Other suggestions included things like "burn this book a.s.a.p.," etc.) I think I like this one because there is absolutely nothing negative about it although it may seem to be. Accepting that death is certain, and knowing that you are alive... helps you live a little better. You take advantage of your day more, if you can. If that makes sense?

Part of an email I got today:
..do you still laugh a lot? you sure did.
do you feel like a kid sometimes? i hope so.


I also saw the sky being pretty while I was in the library
and managed a shot but it's not very good.

Tomorrow is my 365th blip. A milestone.
I wrote the text a couple days ago for the blip,
but it is saved on my crashed computer
so I may have to wait a few days before I post tomorrow's.
Just in case I get my documents back. The text was rather long. Boo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.