Instography

By Instography

David and Jenny on the Dundee train

Whatever else happened today is now lost in the fog between 4pm, drink, no dinner and the Dundee train to Inverkeithing. Between 4pm and the train, rounds were bought by me, Mr Smith and Mr Red. Mr Smith just had to go and buy some Caol Ila too.

Safe to say they are a pair of bastards who only lead young men astray. And although I already had a fine haul of photos, any of which would have proudly served as blip fodder, I was harangued and challenged to emulate Mr Raheny Eye and take a photo of strangers on the train.

But even though they are a pair of bastards, it was as though fortune smiled on me and into the seats opposite came David and Jenny. What a grand pair. I can't estimate how drunk they might have been, being way too drunk myself, but they were game for a portrait and Jenny near stole my camera taking some photos of me and David.

It turns out, and Mr Smith should be paying attention here, that Jenny works for the Stafford Centre and David (who is in Wikipedia for being in the band Finitribe, available on Spotify) works for Streetwork. Sorted.

And a grand couple to chat to on the train home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.