More Huge Waves

Aren't you lot just amazing?

Yesterday's Blip was given 57 comments, 9 votes of 5*, 6 favourites and 3 new followers. When I took it I thought it was an ok to good shot and expected more than a few comments but wow, once again the Blip community blows me away. Thanks so so much.

Today I thought the wind was a bit calmer, but on chatting on Twitter I heard that it was still crazy down by the lighthouses. So I went down. And boy was it crazy. Not only crazy wave wise, but people wise. There was a queue for both car parks and literally people all over the hillside with cameras. I don't expect to be the only one to blip this today!

I left with dry lips from the salt, a totally wrecked car that I can't see out side windows and hands that barely thawed out for hours, sigh!

Worth it? You decide ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.