jenelope

By jenelope

THUNDERSNNOOOOWW!!

This may look like an boring old dusk shot, but it was in fact taken at half 5 in the morning when sleep was impossible due to an ongoing thundersnow storm!! and I'm not even trying to make up a new weatherbased superhero/ wrestler.. it's a real phenomenon! which tonight happened to take place over Dundee. luuucckkkkyyy us.... Blue lightning and the loudest thunder I've ever heard, setting of shop/car alarms, blizzards... jeez I actually felt like I was in an apocaltyptical film. Very. Scary. this wee church across the road did soothe me a wee bit. cos the spire is higher than my top floor flat. and that heroic little dragon on top I'm sure would be a much more attractive lighting rod than my little slate roof. Thank you dragon :) rraar. anyway. now i'm tired and have no desire to leave the flat today at all. going to make some christmas cards in my dressing gown and wooly hat and drink lots of tea. mmmmmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.