this luminous life.

By Laura

Murders In The Rue Morgue.

Iron Maiden.

I don't particularly like to take photos of paper, or other flat objects, but this is extremely relevant for me. My whole day has been, and the rest of my night will be, devoted to my paper on Edgar Allan Poe. Yay, finals. Yay, procrastination. Yay, Poe. The paper in the picture is a quick handout that I passed around to my class last week for my presentation. I didn't feel like blipping my Poe book again.

On another note, I've been finding songs that reference Poe.
In "I Am The Walrus" by the Beatles, they quote,
"Man, you should have seen them kicking Edgar Allan Poe."
He is also on the cover of Sgt. Pepper's album.
This is only helping me with my current Beatles obsession...
Interestingly, Britney Spears named her 2001-2002 concert tour
Dream Within a Dream, incorporating lines from that poem
(and other Poe works) into her show.
There's more, but I'll let you look it up if you care ;-)

Tomorrow, I leave campus. Break begins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.