Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Back To Work

Quick shot from the old graveyard in Wragby I shot this morning. I was always fascinated with the idea of the old graveyard, and apparently it used to house an old church, long since destroyed. I was hoping for some mist and atmosphere, but there was none.

I'm back to work and the workload has trebled overnight. I've had a bit of a briefing and now have a clear view of what I have to sell and the things that I'm required to know. I'd say fun time is over: it never really began. I do like my job but its a very male dominated area (construction training, diggers, dumpers etc) and I'm not really your stereotypical man. I fit a bit like a small round peg in a square hole. I do fit, but it isn't quite right. My skills lay elsewhere. To be honest I'm not even sure what my skills are anymore. I don't know what it is I 'do' well. Maybe nothing.

I wish life was like my dreams. Last night I had a dream about a big manor house that had been done up, I think I was a guest there. I assume I was with a girl who lived there and my dream was all about us exploring this big house and finding 'our room'. Sounds boring but it was good, kinda carefree and involved. Nothing like real life.

I'm not writing anymore. I can't get enough cynicism to be amusing or scathing. I'm not really sure where I go from here, but one year ago I made a big decision that I thought was going to change my life: one year on and everything is the same. This isn't the product I saw on the packet.

Anyone interested here are my latest two blogs Sky Sports Blog and my Mascot Diaries blog[

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.