Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Is there really moustache wax in there?

I hope this doesn't contravene any blipping rules (I took the prices off and I'm not going to tell you exactly where the shop is).

Struggling to find a good pic and only took three all day.

I was lured in to this old fashioned chemists in Mayfair by the lovely smells.

The walls were lined with wonderful old cabinets, like the ones I'd seen in Italy. I saw the drawers with the labels and couldn't believe that anyone still waxed their moustaches (but apparently so). I asked the gentleman behind the counter if I could take a pic, he said yes and in return I bought a set of batteries for my flash.

I included the talcum powder because they made a pair, old fashioned mens toiletry and old fashioned women's toiletry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.