Helter-skelter

By Juli

Whiskey.

Spent a lovely afternoon today with a friend and her family - yummy lunch, beautiful house, stunning garden... and the biggest tree house I've ever seen in real life. All very blipworthy but we were having such a good time that not only did I forget I had my camera with me, I nearly forgot I had children to pick up from school as well!

As I was leaving, just managed to snatch this shot of Whiskey, who, although he'd never met me before, had his head on my lap throughout our meal, never left my side the rest of the time and I'm sure thought he was coming home with me! Would have been fine by me - he was just gorgeous and was definitely the highlight of my day.

Sadly, he's not been very well and although it wasn't said in so many words, I don't think he'll be around much longer. I was hoping to get a better shot but will have to go back soon and see if I can get a nice one for my friend, just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.