PlanW

By PlanW

Mad About The Boy

Another cat blip. Yes, I know. Not set up, he does this regularly even though there's a dishful waiting for him all the time. Not sure how he gets the jar open, but he does. This was taken early and nothing else came along.

In other news, today I've been in touch - via The Social Network - with a boy I haven't seen or spoken to for at least 25 years. We used to spend a lot of time together - really a lot - although he was never my bf. I was with someone for five years and through that time he was his/our buddy. I have to admit though, I adored that boy. He was lovely, there was nothing about him I didn't like, he was very funny, clever, beautiful to look at (I've never said I wasn't shallow, did I?). He met a girl called Flo in a nightclub, fell in love, we saw them a little and then we all drifted apart as you do. I have to confess, I've been feeling giddy all day. I don't expect we'll ever meet or anything but it was just great to remember him.

Elsewhere, it's been a lovely day here, really lovely. A two hour walk to the woods with my rented dog, two lines full of washing dried outside, the first this year, a teatime snooze. Simple pleasures.





Mad About The Boy, Dinah Washington, not sure when it was recorded but it was a hit in '92 aftering being featured in the Levis ad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.