jenelope

By jenelope

orchidtastic

soo nice outside today. and I' m stuck in the flat painting away for hours on end. Luckily I have a parcel to collect (yay) for snevers birthday which is in fact today, but wont be seeing her til tomorrow so wont matter that nothing is wrapped and half of it hasn't yet arrived.... argh.
Anyhoo this is todays work for l'exhibition. a noyce orchid that big sis got given at the weekend. And i just wanted to have some proof of the sunshine in the pic too! It's at this stage of a pinting I always think.. hmm this is looking ok, should I just leave it now? and although i know it's probably definitely not finished, as soon as i put the first blob of colour on the next flower it's ruuuiiined. gah. but i cant leave it like this. so at least now i have captured the half finished one so i can look at it after i've ruined it. ever the optimist. ach well. I should really shower sometime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.