jenelope

By jenelope

my secret looove's no seeeccreeet anyyy mooorrrrre

Today was hectic. Having been asked to help out for a friend's mum's surprise 60th birthday party this coming Saturday the morning was filled with baking 60 cupcakes of varying flavours, 2 cheesecakes and 4 trays of traybakes (which I actually made last night as they'll keep better and I would probs have had to be up at around 5 am if i was doing them today too... anyway all this sweetness later I get a chance to use the new fxcamera app i downloaded for my phone which i loooooooooove!(secret's out) like the lomo look! also dowlaoded a retro camera one which is a bit less proper looking but actually shows you the different liuttle cameras you can use and is quite fun! Anyhoo these are the raspberry swirl with white choccy icing cupcakes with a little chocolate snowball on top. I have never made this amount of cake nopt to get to eat it before... so luckily one batch of chocolate cupcakes sunk somewhat so they were squashed in a tin for personal use, and better ones were made! (I didn't do that on purpose... in fact I dont think id know how to sink a cupcake.. perhaps a new version of the game battleships is on the cards...)
So after a full day baking and caking and icing and slicing, I had my first shift of the new job at the hotel. I. was. nackered. and there's so much to doo!! argh. twas fun though. and we get fed everyday which i am muchos excited about.. had a rather delicious fish.. not sure what fish. but cooked in big bits with peppers and sweet chilli and onions and mmmmmmmmmmmm! made my night. hehe.
got the final bits of icing and topping done when I got home, and off to be to get up at half 7 to give the cakes a send off!...(since this is a backblip... I did go back to bed after... hehe)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.