Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Torn Tree

Two days in a row where I get to blip things I've been meaning to blip for a while. :) Finally finished writing the first draft of my research proposal and turned it over to my committee. I'll find out in a few days what they think. Hopefully, the pages will be turning red with corrections. I'm in need of some constructive, maybe even cruel criticisms. I need to get off my rear and get this work done if I plan on graduating within the two year preferred program. And it's RAINING! As you might be able to tell from my blip. If only it was 20 degrees warmer...i'd be outside in my "rain gear" (i.e. tshirt and shorts) splashing in puddles. :) Anywho, this has been a long enough 'homework break'. Back to transcribing interviews. I hate the sound of my voice :P.

*Water Droplets








The girl smiled. "That was fair poetic."
"Why thank you, young lady."
"Know any other songs?"
His smile matched hers. He put his fingers back to the strings and began to strum. The girl took out her journal and her pen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.