Dreaming in Blues

By SapphireDreamer

Book-ology

Started the day with a visit from a friend i haven't seen in about a year. He came down to visit his girlfriend and I got to finally meet her. *grin* She and I get along really well. After a decent night's sleep, a productive day of homework and then a venture out to a cover show (show where each band covers a particular artist). The band I most often go see (Five Foot Forward) was covering Michael Jackson songs. Unfortunately, the time i was given for the show was wrong so my roommate and I showed up two hours early. So, we went to get coffee.

While at the coffee place, we decided to play a game we saw on the shelf: Book-ology. We open the box and the first bad sign hit us: no instructions. Okay...we can handle this. It's gotta be at least partially self-explanatory, right? We ended up making up our own rules and were failing. So, we began to improvise. By the time we were ending the game, we were basically charade-ing every clue for the other person. The clue pictured above was my favorite because it's for a book I own and one of my two favorite authors. (The other is Jeff Vandermeer). We laughed our way through a badly-attempted game.

On our way back to the venue, we saw that the Piano Man was out. A sign of spring, I believe. :)

For the show itself, I had promised the guys in the band that I would throw underwear. I just never said whose...so after their most entertaining song (They changed 'The Way You Make Me Feel' into a death metal/swing song), Kat, my roommate, and I threw Spongebob undies onto the stage. The guys ended up finding it hilarious and the crowd seemed to love it, too.

Anyways, back at the apartment now and gonna try and get some more work done before sleep.

*Guitarist ROCKING OUT!!! (one of my favorite shots of the night)








The girl thanked the man and stood up to leave. One more smile and a promise to come back and visit and the girl moved on. It was almost dawn and she had a few more errands before she could rest. She glanced into her bag. The diner would still be open. They were always open. She needed something to eat. A shake sounded good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.