It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Bee Stalking...

I have a new game and I LOVE it.

Mum has a big fuschia in the back garden and I love to sneak up on the bees and snap at them! The only problem is that if mum catches me doing it she shouts at me and tells me off. She is soooo boring. Apparently I am not allowed to chase bees or wasps because they might hurt me?? but honestly, they are so teeny....how on earth would they hurt me..........

I have had a FANTASTIC play on my walk this afternoon. Mum took me to the cricket ground to practice my waits and running beside her to heel. then we set off to walk around the woods beside it. Mum sat on the bench at the top of the hill and threw my ball into the long grass for me to do some retreives, which I LOVE! Then....all of a sudden....out of nowhere ......appeared this GORGEOUS puppy like me Golden Retriever! He was called Hugo and he was brilliant. We played and played for agggggeees, whilst our mums sat on the bench chatting.

He is only 5 months but he is bigger than me! He loved to wrestle. I won EVERY time. Mum told me to let him win a bit but DUH, mum. you are so stupid....you never let other doggies win!

When it was time for us to go mum only had to say once...come on Lily and I followed her down the hill. Hugo, however, had other ideas! He wanted to come with us and keep playing and was ignoring his mum, just like I used to do! Mum said it was amazing and reminded her of what progress we have made together! I would NEVER leave another doggie before, especially a puppy doggie! She was very proud of me :-)

I must admit I am really tired now, so I am off to sneak on the sofa for a snooze whilst mum isn't looking!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.