adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Christmas Celebrations

What a day. What a fantastic day!

I've had some wonderful Christmases in the past, but I think this one may have been one of the best Christmases I've ever had! We met for dinner at the Salisbury Arms, which was well worth the price tag - every part of it was delicious (except for the entree - I picked something I hadn't had before and didn't like - silly me!) and it was great to not have any of the stress that usually goes along with Christmas dinners.

Jon and I had brought the board game Scattegories along to play with the family once we were back from dinner, and what a hit that turned out to be. It was absolutely hilarious, the answers that some of us came up with, and I found myself in stitches quite often.

It was a fantastic evening spent with some wonderful people, who I am very lucky to have as family.

I hope everyone else had a wonderful Christmas too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.