adayinthelife.

By leahrenee

Apart from the lack of snow, I'm loving having a warmer winter. Don't get me wrong, I'd much rather it snowed, but if it's not going to, I'd rather it be mild so that I can go outside and actually enjoy a walk, rather than being completely frozen within a few seconds of stepping outside.

So I took a walk along the canal. I seem to be doing that a lot lately; it seems to be the place I go to if I plan on going outside to take a wander.

Most of the canal was lovely and still and it was very nice to slowly watch the sky become all shades of pink and purple and orange. I walked alongside these two ducks for most of the journey, it was lovely to watch them swim together and frolick about. Every time one would stop, the other would wait until they were swimming side by side again.

I can't actually decide what I think about this photo; whether I like it or I don't. But I decided to upload it because it's different and a bit weird!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.