It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Catch...

I love my ball. In fact the ball rules ok...... I NEVER EVER take my eye off the ball when we are out. Sometimes I will take it back to mum to throw again for me, other times I just run around with it in my mouth and refuse to give it to anyone!

Occasionally I find someone else more interesting than mum to throw my ball. I run up to them and drop it for them to throw. Then I take it back to them and totally ignore mum's calls to bring it to her!!

If I drop it because my nose takes me off on a scent trail, mum just has to say "FIND IT" and I turn around, nose to the floor, turn my tail on to helicopter mode and sniff it out. I LOVE that bit. I am great at finding it! I particuarly love it if mum throws it into some long grass and I have to sniff it out. All she can see is my helicopter tail and bum *giggle* I nearly always find it though.

Sometimes mum brings TWO balls out with us. That is just TOO EXCITING for words ;-)

So here I am, keeping my eye on that ball........

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.