Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

City And Colour

This man. THIS MAN... Dallas Green. He is my favourite musician. His music inspires and influences my own. I find solace in his music.
Tonight I did my first show with him taking photos. Tomorrow night I'm interviewing him.

Oh, and I have a case of being smitten with him. He is TOTALLY my type. And there is a resemblance between him and Hubby... Not just in looks, but in personality.

I'm doomed tomorrow night. I thought I'd managed to get my professionalism in check, but tonight I got a smile from him, and I physically went weak at the knees. THAT DOESN'T HAPPEN TO ME. EVER.
So, now my 40 minutes of one-on-one time with him (alone time????) tomorrow has gone from a very clear structure, to
- Don't ask to sleep with him.
- Don't ask to marry him.
- Don't act like a fangirl.
- Don't get inappropriately handsy.
- Don't stumble on my words.
-Don't drool.

- Don't do anything that would generally make an ass of myself and/or land me in trouble.
So basically, all I am left with is, "Hi Dallas.......... Thanks for your time..........."

If you read in the papers "Canadian musician files lawsuit against Australian photojournalist", you will know the who, the when, the how, and the why.

Just my confession in advance. No point denying it.

"I've been up for days
Trying to find a way
To write my confession down.
Seems every line I write's amiss.
At least this I'll admit,
For what I've done I am not proud.
There's no need to pretend,
No need for innocence.
I've got to be honest now."
~ Confessions - City And Colour

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.