Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Autumn

Not drawn breath today, new placement for a lady who I support. We went for the bus tonight and it never arrived, after contacting the bus company who DID actually ring me back (amazed) problems with roadworks, I explained we had been waiting for 3/4 hr already and no bus and the next one not due for another hour and a half. The company to be fair said to get a taxi and send the bill to them.

By this time I'd already organised a lift and I told the bus company that we were ok, but we will be using this bus every Thursday at this time and will have this problem every week. This problem doesn't help when you are trying to help someone to access public transport independently . Grrrrrrr

A very late blip today which is actually after midnight, I've been to my photography class tonight and had friends around when I got home.

No chance of catching up tonight and sorry I won't be able to catch up with you all until Sunday as we are off to Shell Island tomorrow, it's the halloween and firework display over the weekend. Hopefully get some good piccs.

Stay safe and well xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.