The Dandies

My enduring memory of The Dandy Warhols is around the time when I used to play 'Bohemian Like You' fairly regularly in the car. The song must have been about four years old by then and I'd stuck it onto a compilation playlist. Dan, who would have been less that a couple of years old at the time, used to join in enthusiastically, if somewhat approximately, for the "WOO HOO!" parts.

But his big sisters liked the track, too, and Hannah in particular liked the parent album, 'Thirteen Tales From Urban Bohemia'. Recently, I saw the Dandies were playing in Manchester, so I bought tickets for Hannah, the Minx, and one of my other daughters, Charlie. 

I always enjoy going out with my girls and even though the gig wasn't that great - review here - I still had a great evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.