Fountains

After yesterday's fun, it was back to work today, which consisted of a trip to Heathrow with one of my colleagues. I come to the airport quite regularly but to Terminal 5 less often.

I love these fountains outside, which are beginning to seem a little bourgeois the more I read about water's increasing value as a resource. I liked this photo in particular because it features the man and, presumably, his daughter.

I see quite a lot of street photography on here and I enjoy a lot of it but I don't really like doing it myself; it seems too intrusive. That said, I did dip a toe in here and, a long time ago, here. But I could never be like, for example, Vivian Maier! But if the subject is happy to be photographed then there's no harm, is there? What I don't like are the mean shots that appear on Twitter from time to time: shots taken of people without their knowledge with some critical comment or 'joke' attached.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.